skip to Main Content

ICC Development AWARDS 2015 – ALLE kan indstille….

Se nedenfor pressemeddelelse fra ICC vedr indstilling til årets AWARDS (hele 6 kategorier – incl flotte præmier).

Alle (klubber – forbund) kan indstille DIREKTE ved at benytte linket i teksten. Danmark har 2 gode tidligere eksempler på succesfuld nominering: Peter Power med Årets Foto – og Folmer Christiansen som Lifetime Service.

Bemærk at der er deadline 31. december.



ICC Development Programme Awards 2015 

Nominations must be submitted to the ICC by 31 December 2015

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the details of the annual ICC Development Programme Awards for 2015, with the nominations period to open on Thursday, 19 November 2015 at 1200 (Dubai time).

The Awards, which have been running since 2002, form part of the ICC’s commitment to promoting excellence in cricket development in the ICC’s Associate and Affiliate Members. The Awards reward innovation and exceptional service to the game from those growing cricket around the world.

Awards will be presented this year across six categories with one winner per category, with a focus on outstanding individual contributions to the game and to recognise the excellent work of those who are tirelessly committed to developing the sport. Further details and application forms are available here.

All six winners will receive a cricket equipment grant to their national cricket body, with the amounts detailed below. As part of the commitment to promote development, each winning member will be asked to produce a story around the impact that the equipment has provided with support from the ICC. There will be special recognition awarded to outstanding nominations who are not awarded the cricket equipment grants.

Speaking about the ICC Development Programme Awards 2015, ICC Head of Global Development Tim Anderson said: “The ICC is dedicated to the growth of cricket beyond its traditional boundaries.  These Awards therefore provide an opportunity to highlight some of the outstanding initiatives taking place, and thank the great people that are making a positive contribution to cricket’s development around the world.

“2015 has seen some groundbreaking progress on the field in many Associate and Affiliate members.  The six categories encapsulate the importance of off-field support in achieving this success and we are very excited to be able to showcase these stories,” he said.

Nominations need to be submitted to the ICC by 31 December 2015. The ICC will put the nominations forward for the judging process that will take place during February 2016. The winners will then be announced by the end of February 2016.

The Awards categories and winning grants are as follows:

Best Overall Cricket Development Programme ($5,000)

  • Lifetime Service Award ($2,000)
  • Volunteer of the Year ($2,000)
  • Best Spirit of Cricket Initiative ($2,000)
  • Women’s Cricket ‘Behind the Scenes’ ($2,000)
  • Photo of the Year ($2,000)

Further details and application forms are available here.

For more information, please contact:

Mary Godbeer

ICC Regional Communications Officer

UK Mobile: +44 7530 644973


Back To Top